Sylvan Lane discusses private browsing: “When you enable private browsing modes, you are telling your browser not to record which websites you’re visiting, and telling it not to use or download any cookies. … Private browsing modes — by the admission of their developers — only try to hide your history from other users of the same computer, and there are still ways to get around that.”
In private browsing mode:
– Your IP address is still recognizable
– “anything you download and any bookmarks you make during a private browsing session will remain on your computer”

Advertisements