Google stores the history of location we have been to with our devices. Google calls this: Location History. “Location History allows Google to store a history of your location data from all devices where you are logged into your Google Account and have enabled Location Reporting. Location History helps you get more out of Google. You can view and manage your Location History at maps.google.com/locationhistory. You can turn off Location History at any point, but doing so won’t delete your Location History. It also will not turn off Location Reporting, or Location Services for your iPhone or iPad.”

Advertisements